Current Members

Research Staff

Cheong Choon Boon.jpg

Cheong Choon Boon

cheong_choon_boon@isce2.a-star.edu.sg

B.A. (Hons), Cambridge, 2013

Ph.D., Oxford, 2019

Postdoctoral Fellow, MIT, 2019 – 2020

Scientist I, ISCE2, 2021 – present

Adjunct Research Scientist, SPMS, NTU, 2022-present

KeeChoonWee Passport Size Photo.JPG

Kee Choon Wee

choonwee.kee@ntu.edu.sg

kee_choon_wee@ices.a-star.edu.sg

B.Sc. (Hons), NUS, 2009

Ph.D., NUS, 2014

Postdoctoral Fellow, NTU, 2014-2015

Postdoctoral Fellow, NUS, 2015-2016

Scientist 1, ICES, A*STAR, 

2018-present

Research Scientist, SPMS, NTU, 2020-present

Christopher Kevin Wijaya2.jpg

Christopher Kevin Wijaya

christopher.w@ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc. (Hons), NTU, 2021

Project Officer, SPMS, NTU, 2021-present

Xu Chaoran.jpg

Xu Chaoran

chaoran.xu@ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc., Sichuan U, 2016

Ph.D., Sichuan U, 2021

Research Fellow, SPMS, NTU, 2021-present

Graduate Students

IMG_1160.jpg

Yang Ziqi

ziqi001@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Eng., Tianjin U, 2018

2018-Present, MOE SU

HE JIAHAO.jpg

He Jiahao

jiahao005@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc., Nankai U, 2018

M.Sc., Nankai U, 2021

2021-Present, MOE SU

IMG_3333.JPG

Esther Ang

angc0072@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc. (Hons), NTU, 2019

2019-Present, MOE SU

Liu Zeyuan_edited.jpg

Liu Zeyuan

zeyuan001@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc., Sun-Yat Sen U, 2021

2021-Present, MOE SU

Lay Chee Leng.png

Lay Chee Leng

lay_chee_leng@imre.a-star.edu.sg

B.Eng (Hons), NTU, 2007

M.Eng, NTU, 2013

Ph.D., NTU, 2019

Scientist II, IMRE, 2018 – present

Adjunct Research Scientist, SPMS, NTU, 2022-present

Xi Longyi.jpg

Xi Longyi

B.Sc., Sichuan U, 2013

Ph.D., Sichuan U, 2017

Process Development Department, Kelun Pharmaceutical Research Institute, 2017-2019

Postdoctoral Fellow, 

Shenzhen U, 2020-2021

Research Fellow, SPMS, NTU, 2021-present

GenevieveLau.jpg

Genevieve Lau

Ph.D., Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, 2015

Postdoctoral Fellow, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, 2015-2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Yale-NUS, 2017-2018

Presidential Postdoctoral Fellow, SPMS, NTU, 2018-2021

Adjunct Research Fellow, SPMS, NTU, 2022-Present

IMG_5514_edited_edited.jpg

Sun Yunqi

yunqi001@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc., Shandong U, 2021

2021-Present, MOE SU

Eugene Kuek.jpg

Eugene Kuek

s210080@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc. (Hons), NUS, 2021

2021-Present, EDB-IPP

Chew Jia Shen

jiashen002@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc. (Hons), NTU, 2020

2021-Present, EDB-IPP

Undergraduate and Exchange Students

PHOTO-2020-12-18-21-34-40_edited.jpg

Kuo Lun Hsin

kuol0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc. (Hons), NTU,

2020-Present

CN Yang Scholars' Programme

Alexis Lei Yee Faye

Alexis Lei Yee Faye

alex0062@e.ntu.edu.sg 

B.Sc., NTU, 2021-Present

He Chenxi

He Chenxi

N2101809K@e.ntu.edu.sg

B.Sc., CHEM-IRE, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Hua Yue.jpg

Hua Yue

huay0008@e.ntu.edu.sg 

B.Sc., NTU, 2021-Present